| |
Main
Date: 15 Dec 20:25:57
From: jam88
Subject: Scammers on Fulltilt.
|
FullTilt Poker giveaway $50,000. The first two players from this table who visit the website http://jackpot-fulltiltpoker.com/ will be awarded with $25,000 . Admin : Chris Ferguson Saw this during a tourney at fulltilt. Damn good scam if you glance quickly at it. Pull up the page and you go to what looks like Fulltilts website. Then you scroll back and see that the author was: IwinwitAA (Observer): ========================================Dealer: I've contacted support, no response yet. Hopefully they can catch the asshat and send the law his way. But I doubt it. _______________________________________________________________ The Largest Online Poker Community - http://www.recpoker.com
|
|
| |
Date: 15 Dec 21:06:59
From: Chris in Texas
Subject: Re: Scammers on Fulltilt.
|
On Dec 15 2006 2:25 PM, jam88 wrote: > > FullTilt Poker giveaway $50,000. The first two players from this > table who visit the website http://jackpot-fulltiltpoker.com/ will be > awarded with $25,000 . Admin : Chris Ferguson > > Saw this during a tourney at fulltilt. Damn good scam if you glance quickly > at > it. Pull up the page and you go to what looks like Fulltilts website. > > Then you scroll back and see that the author was: > > IwinwitAA (Observer): > ========================================Dealer: > > I've contacted support, no response yet. Hopefully they can catch the asshat > and send the law his way. But I doubt it. Saw same thing a week ago (there's a post somewhere), reported to support, they replied that it is indeed a scam, they're trying to work with ISP where this person is logged in from, and advised me to tell everyone about it. _______________________________________________________________ New Feature: Mark All As Read! - http://www.recpoker.com
|
| |
Date: 15 Dec 2006 16:04:59
From: Mark B \(Diputsur\)
Subject: Re: Scammers on Fulltilt.
|
"jam88" <43078893@recpoker.com > wrote in message news:1166214357$922389@recpoker.com... > > FullTilt Poker giveaway $50,000. The first two players from this > table who visit the website http://jackpot-fulltiltpoker.com/ will be > awarded with $25,000 . Admin : Chris Ferguson > > Saw this during a tourney at fulltilt. Damn good scam if you glance quickly > at > it. Pull up the page and you go to what looks like Fulltilts website. > > Then you scroll back and see that the author was: > > IwinwitAA (Observer): > ========================================Dealer: > > I've contacted support, no response yet. Hopefully they can catch the asshat > and send the law his way. But I doubt it. I don't know why full-tilt puts up with that shit... They should not allow fun-money players to chat on real-money tables... anyone with a real money account that gets caught doing shit like that should have his account frozen. Easy solution, why don't they do it? Hey Perry, tell your guys to fix their shit... oh, and where's my avator? ;-) Mark -- www.myspace.com/diputsur
|
|