pokerfied.com
Promoting poker discussions.



Main
Date: 09 Dec
From: Chris in Texas
Subject: Full Tilt Chat Scammer



Saw posts about this while lurking on pocketfives, and don't recall seeing any
here, and then saw it in a tourney earlier tonight.  An observer will post in
chat something to the effect that first 2 visitors to a certain site (see below)
will win $10k.  Apparently visitors to the site are asked for Neteller login
info, etc.  I was moved tables before I could cut and paste the chat but did
email support.  here's a snip from their reply:

*** snip from their reply ***

The site "Lucky-Full Tilt Poker.com? and
http://0168864.netsolhost.com/www.fulltiltpoker.com/top5 has no
association with Full Tilt Poker and was created by a third party for
the purpose of defrauding Full Tilt players of their login information.
We ask that you do not input any information on this website. Please let
anyone inquiring about "Lucky-Full Tilt Poker.com" know that it is a
hoax.

We are working diligently with the web host to bring this site down as
fast as possible.

If you have given any information out to this hoax site, please let us
know right away so that we can investigate your account to ensure it is
not compromised.

*** end quote ***


 

_______________________________________________________________
Watch Lists, Block Lists, Favorites - http://www.recpoker.com




 
Date: 11 Dec 2006 13:20:01
From: Susan
Subject: Re: Full Tilt Chat Scammer


I have little sympathy for anyone who would fall for that type of scam.


"Chris in Texas" <43074073@recpoker.com > wrote in message
news:1165650410$918676@recpoker.com...
>
> Saw posts about this while lurking on pocketfives, and don't recall seeing
> any
> here, and then saw it in a tourney earlier tonight. An observer will post
> in
> chat something to the effect that first 2 visitors to a certain site (see
> below)
> will win $10k. Apparently visitors to the site are asked for Neteller
> login
> info, etc. I was moved tables before I could cut and paste the chat but
> did
> email support. here's a snip from their reply:
>
> *** snip from their reply ***
>
> The site "Lucky-Full Tilt Poker.com? and
> http://0168864.netsolhost.com/www.fulltiltpoker.com/top5 has no
> association with Full Tilt Poker and was created by a third party for
> the purpose of defrauding Full Tilt players of their login information.
> We ask that you do not input any information on this website. Please let
> anyone inquiring about "Lucky-Full Tilt Poker.com" know that it is a
> hoax.
>
> We are working diligently with the web host to bring this site down as
> fast as possible.
>
> If you have given any information out to this hoax site, please let us
> know right away so that we can investigate your account to ensure it is
> not compromised.
>
> *** end quote ***
>
>
>
>
> _______________________________________________________________
> Watch Lists, Block Lists, Favorites - http://www.recpoker.com




  
Date: 11 Dec 2006 12:42:57
From: pokerchimp
Subject: Re: Full Tilt Chat Scammer


exactly what I was thinking.

On Dec 11 2006 2:20 PM, Susan wrote:

> I have little sympathy for anyone who would fall for that type of scam.
>
>
> "Chris in Texas" <43074073@recpoker.com> wrote in message
> news:1165650410$918676@recpoker.com...
> >
> > Saw posts about this while lurking on pocketfives, and don't recall seeing
> > any
> > here, and then saw it in a tourney earlier tonight. An observer will post
> > in
> > chat something to the effect that first 2 visitors to a certain site (see
> > below)
> > will win $10k. Apparently visitors to the site are asked for Neteller
> > login
> > info, etc. I was moved tables before I could cut and paste the chat but
> > did
> > email support. here's a snip from their reply:
> >
> > *** snip from their reply ***
> >
> > The site "Lucky-Full Tilt Poker.com? and
> > http://0168864.netsolhost.com/www.fulltiltpoker.com/top5 has no
> > association with Full Tilt Poker and was created by a third party for
> > the purpose of defrauding Full Tilt players of their login information.
> > We ask that you do not input any information on this website. Please let
> > anyone inquiring about "Lucky-Full Tilt Poker.com" know that it is a
> > hoax.
> >
> > We are working diligently with the web host to bring this site down as
> > fast as possible.
> >
> > If you have given any information out to this hoax site, please let us
> > know right away so that we can investigate your account to ensure it is
> > not compromised.
> >
> > *** end quote ***
> >
> >
> >
> >


thumbers on stars, dieseldyke on absolute/vegaspoker24/7

-------- 
RecGroups : the community-oriented newsreader : www.recgroups.com




   
Date: 11 Dec 2006 13:02:52
From: Raider Fan
Subject: Re: Full Tilt Chat Scammer


On Dec 11 2006 2:42 PM, pokerchimp wrote:

> exactly what I was thinking.
>

Yes, you've made that clear.

---- 
looking for a better newsgroup-reader? - www.recgroups.com




  
Date: 11 Dec 20:05:59
From: Chris in Texas
Subject: Re: Full Tilt Chat Scammer





On Dec 11 2006 1:18 PM, Susan wrote:

> I have little sympathy for anyone who would fall for that type of scam.
>

There are good but naive people getting introduced to the internet every day.

While I doubt any RGPers would fall for it, I thought it was a good idea to let
them know about it in case they have naive online player friends, etc.

_______________________________________________________________
New Feature: Mark All As Read! - http://www.recpoker.com


  
Date: 11 Dec 2006 11:47:56
From: Raider Fan
Subject: Re: Full Tilt Chat Scammer


On Dec 11 2006 1:20 PM, Susan wrote:

> I have little sympathy for anyone who would fall for that type of scam.
>

Really? These scams exist because people fall for them. Just because
someone is computer illiterate means they deserve to be cheated? What's
going on out here today? I feel sorry for anyone who gets their house
broken into or loses their bankroll via theft. Are there people suffering
more? Sure. Does that mean that these people don't feel pain for their
losses? Of course not.

________________________________________________________________________ 
RecGroups : the community-oriented newsreader : www.recgroups.com